Promise of reviews

152Beginning January 1st, I plan to begin reading through a list of classics. Some will be Modern Classics perhaps, while most will be what many consider to be classics. Many of these, I have never read, some I read so long ago I remember next to nothing, and a few will be favorites.

The first book I have planned is Anna Karenina by Tolstoy, and I hope to have it finished by January 31st.

Other books I have plans for reading include The Iliad and The Odyssey (I haven’t decided if I will read The Aenid), A Tale of Two Cities, Earth Abides, Moby Dick, Hunchback of Notre Dame, and The Killer Angels. There will be more, but those are the ones I’m most focused on reading.

I promise that once I finish the book, I will write reviews of them (something I have been extremely lacking in doing). In addition to that, I will also keep everyone up to date on the progress for my second book (the first is unpublished and needs a lot of work, so I’ve hired an editor to tell me what to do in order to make it work).

We hope to see you in the new year!

About MacJew

I am Husband to a beautiful woman, Father to two dogs and two cats. I am dovoutly Jewish. I love to read and write. I am trying to expand my horizons on film beyond the typical Hollywood garbage, so I have been watching foreign films lately. My plans for this blog are to talk about various things that are of interest to me, including Judaism, history, movies, books, et cetera. Anything that comes to mind, really.
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

