“Obsessed? yes. Unhealthy? NO.”-Nuttymadam

I admit, I have read the four main Twilight books. I have no shame in it. They weren’t high literature, but they were fine—until Breaking Dawn, but that’s a whole other ball of wax that we’ll not get into. I haven’t read Bree Tanner, and I doubt I ever will. I also admit that I’ve seen the movies (hey, with Ashley Greene in the movie, at least I can shut my mind off and drool).

In a video dated 29 March 2010, a person going by the moniker of Nuttymadam posted a Youtube video entitled “Obsessed? Yes. Unhealthy. NO.” posted below:

Unfortunately, just a brief glance at her channel will tell you that she is just a little off her rocker. She has even posted a video she screams at Stephen King because he said that “The real difference is that Jo Rowling is a terrific writer and Stephenie Meyer can’t write worth a darn. She’s not very good.” G-d help us if she ever discovers Andy Futral’s coments on the subject.

The real problem, though, is that IS unhealthy to be so obsessed. Forty year old women obsessing over teenage boys is pathetic.  Even more troublesome is that this person’s obsession has even garnered the attention of Perez Hilton. Why is it that this is okay in our society? HOW is it okay in our society? I’m a fan of Robert McCammon’s, and Swan Song is my favorite book. I read it once a year. Hell, I even chose the day I was married because of the day the book starts (July 16). But how does this make it okay for people to obsess over EVERY SINGLE DETAIL to the point where they are crying in public, making complete asses of themselves? When did this become the norm? I know that I’m not alone on this, but how can someone as famous as Hilton really condone this? Perhaps he’s just placating her, but even that can dangerous with kind of personality.

So is this person obsessed? Yeah. Is it unhealthy? You’re damned right.

About MacJew

I am Husband to a beautiful woman, Father to two dogs and two cats. I am dovoutly Jewish. I love to read and write. I am trying to expand my horizons on film beyond the typical Hollywood garbage, so I have been watching foreign films lately. My plans for this blog are to talk about various things that are of interest to me, including Judaism, history, movies, books, et cetera. Anything that comes to mind, really.
This entry was posted in Book Review, Movie Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

